addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Anxiety is the No. 1 mental health problem in the U.S. You are not alone! I am creating this group because I have not been able to find one in the Montgomery County area. I envision a regular meeting for people to share their experience with anxiety, learn coping techniques, make friends and plan social outings. Anxiety disorders include panic, OCD, phobias and social anxiety. Depression often co-occurs.

We're 211 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 13, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 5, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 7:00 PM

    Biweekly Meeting for Montgomery County Anxiety Survivors

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Apr 14, 2011

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Amy L. Hooper
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy