This group was created to foster new friendships. The sole intent of this group is to help people come together in the spirit of having fun! As a MEMBER anything you want to do will be put on the calendar (you have the POWER to schedule it yourself, if you need assistance an ORGANIZER can assist, just ask). So far, we have scheduled many different types of events and are open to your ideas (such as: hiking trips, caving, camping, meeting for dinners/drinks, winery tours, community charity events, and much more). This GROUP is only as good as it's members (we rely on your ideas for events). We live by the meetup moto JUST DO SOMETHING, learn something, share something, change something. The current cost for members is $0 (contributions is an option that is forthcoming). Lets just have fun! Singles, couples and families welcome!! We only ask that you are respectful to all members.

We're 309 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:15 PM

    Swing at the Elks

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 8:00 PM

    Learn to Swing Dance (FREE)

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015 8:15 PM

    Swing at the Elks

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015 8:00 PM

    Learn to Swing Dance (FREE)

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015 8:15 PM

    Swing at the Elks

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 8:00 PM

    Learn to Swing Dance (FREE)

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015 8:15 PM

    Swing at the Elks

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 8:00 PM

    Learn to Swing Dance (FREE)

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 8:15 PM

    Swing at the Elks

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 8:00 PM

    Learn to Swing Dance (FREE)

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    FREE Swing Dance Lessons & Live Jazz

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015 8:15 PM

    Swing at the Elks

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Apr 13, 2011

Organizers:

Gary, Bryan Wilson, kathleen hall
Contact

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy