Mothers and More is a National Organization with a local Delaware County Chapter serving all of Delaware County PA and Wilmington Delaware.  As part of a small annual membership fee, we offer twice monthly "moms only" meetings that are held in the evenings with topics geared toward motherhood and women's interests.  We also have playdates, monthly book group and scheduled family fun activities.  Non-chapter members can attend two chapter events before joining the local chapter of the national Mothers and More organization.

You can find out about our chapter here: http://mothersandmoredelco.com/default.aspx
or find us on Facebook https://www.facebook
.com/mothersandmoredelco

We have members with children in a wide variety of age ranges and welcome expectant moms!

We also encourage ALL members, regardless of paid working or non working status - everyone is welcome!

We're 230 Moms

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015 9:30 AM

    Breakfast Club at Dunkin Donuts

    14 Moms attending
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 11:00 AM

    Marianne's play date

    14 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Ask the Pediatric Dentist/Orthodontist

    4 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015 5:00 PM

    Iron Hill Dinner Out!

    9 Moms attending
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 10:00 AM

    Christyn's playdate

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 7:30 PM

    Meeting: Start Early, Finish Strong-- How to Help Every Child Become a Reader

    3 Moms attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 10:00 AM

    Eileen's play date

    1 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2015 9:30 AM

    Breakfast Club at Dunkin Donuts

    0 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Sensory Processing Challenges

    2 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Trader Joe's Swap

    2 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015 9:30 AM

    Breakfast Club at Dunkin Donuts

    0 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015 7:30 PM

    Open House: Best of Delco- Mommy-Tested and Approved

    2 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Article Discussion Night

    1 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2015 9:30 AM

    Breakfast Club at Dunkin Donuts

    0 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Getting and Keeping Kids Interested in Science

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Anti-Thanksgiving

    1 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2015 9:30 AM

    Breakfast Club at Dunkin Donuts

    0 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2015 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting: Cookie Exchange

    1 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2016 9:30 AM

    Breakfast Club at Dunkin Donuts

    0 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2016 7:30 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    1 Moms attending
 
Founded Oct 1, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Tiffany Brown, Jill Fisher, Kim Beiderman, Kristine Golden, Lynn Dufner, Susan R, Tracey Quimbo
Contact

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy