addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Layne S.

Event Organizer


Greenville, SC

Member since:

April 26, 2014

Please describe your current experience level?

Intermediate-level mountain bike rider but quite slow on steep climbs due to knees not as young as they used to be.

When is your schedule most free to ride (days and time)?

I am self-employed and work out of an office in my home near Simpsonville. I set my own work schedule and can ride on any day during the week as well as weekends, but prefer to not ride on Sunday until after church.

Where do you normally like to ride?

Pisgah, DuPont, Paris Mtn., Southside, FATS, Hickory Knob, Long Cane Horse Trail, Conestee and several others. Have also bikepacked about 175 miles of the Palmetto Trail

What is your current bike? (full suspension, hardtail, 29er, 27.5, singlespeed, etc)

Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Comp, full suspension 26er. Road bikes Cervelo R3 and LeMond Croix de Fer


Have been road biking for many years and bought my first mountain bike in 2007. Still average about 100 miles per week on the road and try to ride the trails a couple of times each week.

Member of 1 other Meetup

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy