This group started out as a Lion's Head Hiking Club, but has overtime evolved into a braider hiking community. There are after all too many stunning walks/hikes in and around Cape Town! Think Chapman's Peak, Karbonkel Berg, India Venster, Devil's Peak, the Muizenberg caves, Cape Point, and many many more!  Some hikes will be easy and mellow, other tough and strenuous. They will have one thing in common though and that is that they will be awesome :)

If you have a great hike you would like to share with the rest of us, please let one of the organisers (Miriam, Jenny, Mandy or Seli) know.

We're 582 Mountain Slayers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    7 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015 7:00 AM

    Skyline Path (VERY LONG & STRENUOUS)

    8 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    2 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, March 19, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, April 9, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, May 21, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 6:00 AM

    Weekly THURSDAY Morning Lion's Head Walk (SHORT)

    1 Mountain Slayers attending
 
Founded Apr 20, 2013

Organizers:

Miriam Mannak, Jenny Slack
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy