Free Webinar: June 24: How Cisco uses Lucene/Solr w/ Corporate Social Networks

From: David F.
Sent on: Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:36 PM
On behalf of Lucid Imagination, I'd like to invite folks to a free Webinar 
we're hosting on June 24th...

How Cisco's Pulse uses Lucene/Solr to put Social Networks to Work
Thursday, June 24, 2010
9am PDT / 12pm noon EDT / 18:00 CET

To attend, you can sign up here:

http://www.eventsvc.com/lucidimagination/062410?trk=WR-JUN2010C-MU



Details...

Cisco's new Pulse(TM) is a powerful platform that uses embedded 
Lucene/Solr search technology to tag and indexes key terms and topics from
a broad range of media -- from email to video -- in real time. Tapping into
internal communications traffic, it helps find expertise from within the
enterprise's internal social network. Cutting edge enterprise search
techniques were developed at Cisco with the help of Lucid Imagination


Presenters: Sonali Sambhus, senior search architect at Cisco; Stephen
Bochniski, Software Engineer at Cisco; Thangam Arumugam, Senior Search
Architect at Cisco; In-depth technical workshop covers how the Cisco team
designed and optimized Pulse with Lucene and Solr, on topics including:

- Optimizing stored field retrieval performance for real time search
- Operational optimization with full index hot backups
- Performance efficient methods for highlighting text


David M. Fishman | Lucid Imagination
Marketing
o [masked] x120
m[masked]



Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy