Free Technical webinar: Using the Lucene/Solr Analyzer to index and search your content right

From: David Fishman
Sent on: Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:22 PM
Hi,

We'd like to invite you to a free webinar our company is offering next Thursday, 28 January, at 2PM Eastern/11AM Pacific/1900 GMT

Lucid Imagination Senior Staff Engineer Tom Hill for a free, in depth technical workshop to learn how the Lucene/Solr analyzer can grab and index text and field data, overcome grammatical and semantic variations, and how a little careful preparation and tuning lets you unleash the full power of Lucene/Solr Open Source Search.

    * Introduction to analysis, including tokens, tokenizers and token filters
    * Tuning tokenization to improve index flexibility and content retrieval precision
    * Avoid common pitfalls by using special troubleshooting tools and techniques

Thursday, January 28, 2010
11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 1900 GMT
Register here: http://www.eventsvc.com/lucidimagination/012810?trk=WR-JAN2010-MU

Cheers,

DMF

David M. Fishman | Lucid Imagination
Marketing
o +1 [masked] x120
m+1 [masked]

www.lucidimagination.com

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Log in

Not registered with us yet?

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy