addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Hannah Z.

Location:

Wood Ridge, NJ

Member since:

September 16, 2013

How long have you been riding horses?

20 years.

How long has it been since you've been on a horse?

I last rode about 2 weeks ago. Because I didn't shop my horses to NJ from WA when I moved (still own them though) just I full lease a mare in Randolph NJ.

What styles of riding have you tried?

I ride Western mostly, but go English and bareback for a change sometimes. I've done dressage, English pleasure, Western pleasure, jumping, barrel racing, and poles in the past.

Which styles do you prefer?

I prefer to trail ride most of the time, unless I'm starting a young or green horse. I have over 5,000 trail miles on my favorite gelding, and have packed ridden extensively in the WA high country.

What kinds of meetups would you like to attend? Do you have any ideas already?

Trail rides around New York and NJ. I'm looking to meet people in the horse community around NJ/NY and I'm tired of riding alone :)

Introduction

Hi, my name is Hannah. I'm 25 and live in Wood Ridge, NJ with my fiancé. I moved to the east coast a year ago from Washington State and I would love to meet people around here to ride with.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy