The New York Metro Rock Climbing Meetup Message Board The NY Metro Climbing Meetup Group Discussion Forum › looking for a climbing partner

looking for a climbing partner

Kiran P.
user 12937228
New Rochelle, NY
Post #: 1
Hey everybody, my name is Kiran and I've been climbing at TRC for a few months now...currently at a 5.8/5.9 level. I'm looking for a partner that can belay to go climbing with once a week. I live nearby and am flexible as far as times and days are concerned.
A former member
Hi Kiran. I've just started climbing (5.5 - 5.7) and have learned to belay and would be glad to try out climbing with you. I prefer to come on Wednesday evenings but can also meet this coming Saturday evening.
A former member
Hey guys, I'm also looking for a belay partner. Climbing at about 5.9 or 5.10. Open to climbing about 3 times a week.
A former member
Post #: 29
Hey Kiran,

We climbed together on Wed.. I usually climb on Wed. but it doesn't always work for me. My schedule varies and I would like to know when others are climbing to leave more options available. Just about any rainy/cold evening works better. Usually pm but rarely daytime.
Kiran P.
user 12937228
New Rochelle, NY
Post #: 2
Thanks everyone for responding and sorry for the late reply...i thought that I'd get an email alert if someone responded. Anyway, I am free tomorrow and was thinking of going to TRC at about 6:30pm. Please let me know if anybody would like to climb with me tomorrow or please suggest another time for us to climb.

Best,
Kiran
A former member
Won't be able to join you tomorrow but will be there on Sunday after 1:00 PM. Lets hook up if you are around then. Have fun!
Kiran P.
user 12937228
New Rochelle, NY
Post #: 3
Hey Manish,

I'll see you at TRC on Sunday after 1pm...look forward to climbing.
mz
user 12598649
New York, NY
hi, i would love to find a partner who can climb from 4-6 or 3-6..climb about 5.8 5.9
and i would also love to find someone who wants to lead climb:)
thanks,
michele