Naperville Freaks, Geeks, and Weirdos Message Board › Miniature Painting, anyone?

Miniature Painting, anyone?

Sarah
user 47838212
Woodridge, IL
Post #: 5
Any other miniature painting hobbyists out there, or anyone interested in starting it as a hobby? If there's enough interest, I'd love to organize or participate in group painting sessions. I just started painting minis this past February and have some free time this summer to pick the hobby back up again. I use Reaper Master Series Paints, but if you're new some cheap acrylic paint from craft stores is a good place to start without hurting your wallet. I also own the Hot Lead Miniature Painting DVDs that we could watch while painting: http://hot-lead.org/d...­

If you're interested please respond with how long you've been painting minis, what paints you use, and your availability. Hoping we have some crafty geeks out there!
Brian S.
Djbjb00
Woodridge, IL
Post #: 48
I made it from the wait list to the going list for Saturday. I'm going to bring a game with me that features minatures. I want to start painting them one day, but I'm a complete noob!
-Brian
Katrina R.
kat.rue
Naperville, IL
Post #: 17
I'm more than happy to offer any of my paints if anyone needs them.
Sarah
user 47838212
Woodridge, IL
Post #: 64
Giving this a /bump to see if there's any new interest in miniature painting.

Next month I'll be getting 250 new miniatures (Bones Kickstarter!) so I need to get back into the swing of painting again. I need to get much better at speed painting if I ever want to have a hope of painting all the minis I own.

Just bring your paint and minis and we'll find a place. Anyone in?

Ed S
Edintheburbs
Round Lake, IL
Post #: 311
I Kickstarted the Reaper minis as well. I consider myself an amateur though I have painted miniatures on and off for awhile. Just never consistently or to a degree where I would say I gained any skill in it. I would be up for painting these miniatures with a group.
Sarah
user 47838212