Doreen C.

Location:

Naples, FL

Member since:

November 1, 2013

Why would you join the group?

My husband Doug and I just moved to Naples and are looking to expand our circle of friends who share our interests and hobbies.

Where did you travel recently?

Italy, Turkey, Greece, and Croatia on a Regent Seven Seas Cruise Tour. Visited my family in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and Before that two weeks in Malta (St. Paul's Bay).

Where would you like to travel in the future?

A Riverboat Cruise through Germany, France,Hungary & Czech Republic; Always wanted to spend time in Prague.

What was the best trip you have ever had and why?

Difficult to answer, each trip was a perfect '10' ... However my favorite destinations are Funchal in Madeira, St-Paul-de-Vence, Southern France, Cinque Terre in Liguria, Positano, and Taormina in Italy & Sicily and my favorite hotel 'Bu├žaco' in Portugal; a grand palace once a monastic retreat. I love small, and picturesque historical villages and hotels/posadas; giving me the feeling of traveling back in time.

Where are you originally from?

I was born in Qormi, a small village on the Mediterranean Island of Malta. My family immigrated to Canada when I was 7 years old and lived in Toronto until I got married 17 years ago. I moved to Minneapolis, MN where my husband lived and worked, and moved to Naples three weeks ago (Oct. 9)

Introduction

As a seasoned travel professional & travel franchise owner, I have experienced many exotic cultures; but my appetite for adventures grows. Now living in Naples, semi-retired I have more time to enjoy good books, and wine: And improve my bridge game.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy