addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Debbie A

Assistant Organizer

Location:

Bonita Springs, FL
Hometown: New Britain, CT

Member since:

October 2, 2013

Networks

When did you loose your spouse (date) and how long were your married?

Lost my husband Paul 8/29/2012, to lung cancer that had spread to his adrenal glands and liver. We were married for 17 yrs, dated for 5.

Is there anything you would like to share about yourself and your journey?

Looking for friendship, camaraderie and good times. Love going to the movies, boat rides on the bay, just getting together to talk. Keep it simple and don't complicate life. It's complicated enough.

Where are you from and/or where have you lived most of your life?

Born and raised in New Britain, CT, lived in the Hartford County most of those years. Moved to FL in 2008 and I don't plan on ever moving again.

What activities would you like to see happen in this group? Please be specific to what you like to do, ie. tennis, golfing, bookclub, attending sporting events, etc. Whatever your interests are that YOU would like to share with the group please list.

I have a variety of interests. Wherever people congregate is fine with me. Not much of a drinker and I don't smoke, but I like having a good time.

Introduction

From CT originally, of Italian/Sicilian roots, Marymount/Fordham graduate, speak Italian and some Spanish. Married one daughter off, one more to go. Grandmother of my little Violet. Now it's about me and my Yorkie BB, Big Boy of Bonita.

What Debbie A is saying about this Meetup Group

Always a great group to be around. Low key & comfortable. Love our group. Always willing to try something new. Thank you guys for sharing it with me.


This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Provide supplies or equipment

60 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy