Allie G

Organizer

Location:

San Diego, CA

Organizer since:

May 22, 2012

Tell us a little about yourself!

I am 26 years old, active, and outgoing. I enjoy learning and exploring new areas, and am looking forward to making some fun and interesting friends in the State College area. I am originally from New York, but have lived in San Diego for the past few years.

What do you like to do for fun?

I like just about everything. Sports, music, hiking, drinks and dinner, movies, etc. If there is something I haven't done before, I am likely willing to give it a go. I am big on volunteering and being active.

What type of events would you like to attend/be involved with?

Everything. Whatever it is that you all enjoy, I'd be happy to make happen!

What in particular interests you about this group?

Meetup was pretty big where I used to live, and I was able to meet some really interesting people as a result. This group was created because I believe that we can have the same success in State College. As a young professional and PhD student, I was a bit nervous to move, because I didn't know where i could meet other people like me - I hope this group will give young professionals an opportunity to connect with likeminded individuals.

Introduction

Hey everyone, my name is Allie and I have been in State College for about a year now. I am a PhD student in Higher Education at Penn State University.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy