The NOTL Ukesters are a group of local uke players and singers that meet weekly for a uke workshop.

 

All skill levels from absolute beginner to advanced performer are welcomed and encouraged to attend.

Weekly workshops are held Sunday from 3:30-4:30 pm at the NOTL Community Centre. A typical session starts with a review of 6 tunes from one of our four sets. The remaining time we spend polishing up a recent unfinished tune and introducing something new.

Feel free to drop in to check us out with or without a ukulele.

We're 90 Ukesters

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    8 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, February 8, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    3 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 2:30 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    3 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Wed night is "ON" with Doug

    1 Ukesters attending
 
Founded Aug 27, 2012

Organizers:

Alan Ash, Bill Short, Doug Widdicombe
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy