align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

The NOTL Ukesters are a group of local uke players and singers that meet weekly for a uke workshop.

All skill levels from absolute beginner to advanced performer are welcomed and encouraged to attend.

Weekly workshops are held Sunday from 3:00-4:30 pm at the NOTL Community Centre. A typical session starts with a review of 12 tunes from one of six sets. The remaining time we spend polishing up a recent unfinished tune, introducing something new, and open mic performances.

Feel free to drop in to check us out with or without a ukulele.

We're 131 Ukesters

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016 2:00 PM

    Upper Canada Lodge Concert

    9 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016 7:00 PM

    Absolute Beginner's Workshops with Doug - Week #5

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, February 14, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop - Sweets & Swirls Cafe

    10 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    Absolute Beginner's Workshops with Doug - Week #6

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, February 21, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016 7:00 PM

    Absolute Beginner's Workshops with Doug - Week #7

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, February 28, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Wednesday, March 2, 2016 7:00 PM

    Absolute Beginner's Workshops with Doug - Week #8

    1 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 6, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 13, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 20, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, March 27, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    3 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, April 3, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, April 10, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, April 17, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, April 24, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, May 1, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, May 8, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, May 15, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
  • Sunday, May 22, 2016 3:00 PM

    NOTL UKESTERS Sunday Ukulele Workshop

    2 Ukesters attending
 
Founded Aug 27, 2012

Organizers:

Alan Ash, Bill Short, Doug Widdicombe
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy