addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

We are a science fiction and fantasy writing fellowship. Our meetings come in a variety of flavors: every other Sunday we do serious critique, we do casual study halls on a variety of days, one Saturday a month we do motivation discussion groups, and on the fourth Wednesday of every month we go to Two Hour Transport, an open mic with invited readers. Every so often we may also form a group to attend an outside event, like an author reading at the library or a bookstore.

Our mission is to explore the weird, balancing freedom of expression with creating a space that nurtures every voice. We're all nerds here, and everyone is welcome! We are committed to diversity and inclusion, in particular welcoming women, people of color, LGBTQ+ people, disabled people, and people from other traditionally under-represented backgrounds. The universe is immense and splendid, and so are our stories.

We're 786 SFF Writers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, July 23, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    10 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    3 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Sunday, August 6, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    5 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 1:00 PM

    Brag-a-Thon: Motivation, Inspiration and Writing the Other

    5 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    3 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 29, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Sunday, September 3, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, September 5, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Sunday, October 1, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017 7:00 PM

    Study Hall

    1 SFF Writers attending
  • Sunday, October 15, 2017 2:00 PM

    Sunday Critique Meetup

    1 SFF Writers attending
 
Founded Aug 11, 2010

Organizers:

Joanne Rixon, Carol Otte
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy