Carolyn R.

Location:

Fort Worth, TX

Member since:

June 24, 2012

Networks

What is your interest and experience with non-monogamous relationships?

I'm in a long-term, long-distance (he is German, living in the UK) open relationship with my trans* partner Nick. I was previously living a white-picket-fence life, but after my spouse passed away, and I met Nick, a whole new world of possibilities has opened up. We've been together 7 years now, and both of us are open to exploring additional relationships, especially given our distance from each other. I haven't, however, known where in Fort Worth to even begin to consider meeting other like-minded people. For now, just getting to know others who think like I do, and I can learn from, is welcome. Who knows where life will go from there? Wherever it takes me, I am looking forward to it.

Introduction

I'm Carolyn, have lived in FW all my life, have two near-grown kids, two wonderful but crazy Siberian Huskies, and work as a legal assistant and write gay fiction. And yeah, goofy picture, but the most current one I have! :)

What Carolyn R. is saying about this Meetup Group

Very informative, inspiring even. Very comfortable, easy atmosphere which I appreciated. Free did a great job even if he thought he talked too much (he didn't). Left with lots to think about, which is exactly what I'd hoped for.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy