Shannon K.

Co-Organizer

Location:

Tucson, AZ
Hometown: Wales, WI

Member since:

September 30, 2013

Introduce yourself

I might seem shy initially in large groups of people when I don't know anyone, but once you get to know me, sometimes I can't stop talking. I have been married for 12 years and we have two dogs (our fur babies!). My hubby works at the U of A med center and we just moved here after living in SD for 11 years. So I am sure we are going to love the winters here because neither of us are big cold weather fans. My sister lives in SD with her hubby and my parents are in WI still. I love to travel, especially to warm weather destinations. I am anxious to get more involved in the tennis community here, especially since we have 2 tennis courts right across the street. Who wants to play?!? ;)

Are you between 30 and 40 something?

You bet!

What are your likes and interests?

I love dogs, shopping, going out to eat, traveling, and playing tennis. I also love spending time with girlfriends and I am really missing all the ones I left behind in SD.

Name one sensational characteristic about yourself.

I'm like the animal whisperer ... dogs that normally don't like anyone seem to trust me.

Name one sensational characteristic about a close friend or loved one.

My best friend Melanie still loves me, even if I'm in a good mood or a bad mood!

Introduction

I just moved to Oro Valley from SD with my hubby and 2 dogs in Aug. I am a nuclear med tech and I am also an independent sales consultant with Norwex. I was born in WI and went to school in IA.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy