addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Dan S

Organizer

Location:

Irvine, CA
Hometown: Irvine

Organizer since:

November 1, 2012

Networks

What is the basic diagnosis of your child?

Mental retardation, fine motor and speech delays.

What is the age of your child?

19

Are you able to go out to eat with your child, go to the movies, go bowling, etc?

Yes, my daughter loves to go out to eat, although we mostly eat at home. We usually go out at least once a week, sometimes a simple hot dog at Costco or hamburger at Ruby's. We usually go to a movie at least once a month and really enjoy the popcorn. At times we will go bowling. We spend a lot of time at the park, playing in the sand.

Are you interested in hosting an activity in your area? It could be something as simple as meeting at a local park for 2 hours?

Of course.

What are the best days and times for you to attend?

No answer yet

Introduction

My special needs daughter has taught me so much about the important things in life, loving others and don't worry about the small stuff. I look forward to every day, find plenty to laugh about and work hard.

What Dan S is saying about this Meetup Group

It's always a pleasure meeting people and enjoying a great activity with them.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy