Curvy Yoga is focused on bringing yoga to rounder and thicker bodies. Designed to bring body diversity to the mat. Yoga is so much more than creating physical flexibility and strength it connects your body to your mind. Yoga brings you back to center, back to focus, back to you. We will be building flexibility and strength through gentle movement and alignment. These classes are open and engaging for people of all shapes, sizes, ages and abilities. The hope is to build a community through this platform. Ultimate goal building body awareness and appreciation for the body we have today.

We're 149 Curvy Yogis

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 10:00 AM

    Curvy Yoga

    2 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 10:30 AM

    Fully Embodied Flow *Body positive class test run at Unfold Yoga*

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 12:00 PM

    Modifications Workshop: Yoga for Bigger Bodies

    2 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 10:30 AM

    Fully Embodied Flow *Body positive class test run at Unfold Yoga*

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 10:30 AM

    Fully Embodied Flow *Body positive class test run at Unfold Yoga*

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015 5:00 PM

    Core Strength Vinyasa for the fiery

    1 Curvy Yogis attending
 
Founded Aug 5, 2013

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Thea, Kyle McGough
Contact

Our Sponsors

  • Curvy Yoga

    Bringing body diversity to yoga in Orange County.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy