align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Mike C.

Ropes

Location:

Portland, OR
Hometown: Born in the Big Apple

Member since:

April 29, 2012

Please describe your main sea kayak (plastic, fiberglass, skin-on-frame, length?).

I have a Nimbus Telkwa HV kayak that holds a lot of gear! You want me on your long distance kayak camping trips

Please describe your highest level of immersion wear (drysuit, wetsuit, bathing suit?).

Drysuit, semi-dry top and pants, knee-high rubber boots, shorter booties, gloves, storm cag.

Please describe your water safety skills (wet exit, assisted re-entry, eskimo roll, blow whistle and pray?).

Wet exit, self and assisted rescue as rescuer and rescuee. Paddle float, rescue strap.

Please describe your preferred paddling venue (duck ponds, Willamette River, Pacific Ocean surf?).

Rivers, lakes, ocean swells not surf. Comfortable in level 3 conditions. Successfully accomplished one rescue (not a drill) in hard level 3, minimal level 4 conditions.

Introduction

I'm a long time OOPSter and trip organizer. I teach ropes and knots, Tarpology, and a kayak camping course.

What Mike C. is saying about this Meetup Group

Great!


Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy