Peachtree City Humanists was founded to serve a community of agnostic and non-theistic individuals who wish to participate in social and educational activities such as dinners, lunches, coffees, outdoor recreation, discussion groups, and book clubs. Topics that are a focus in our group broadly include science, psychology, philosophy, and include discussions and social activities that attempt to provide social support to our members. PTCH is led by a volunteer group of six members known as the "Leadership Team." PTCH will not promote any particular political agenda nor will it engage in group sanctioned activism. We value our members' privacy within this group, and consider it to be a top priority.

We're 191 Secular Humanists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, September 1, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014 6:00 PM

    Please Join us for our Monthly Dinner Meetup.

    17 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, September 4, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, September 8, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, September 15, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:00 PM

    Trivia Night

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, September 22, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014 7:00 PM

    Discussion Group: Lawrence Krauss's Universe From Nothing

    9 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 9:30 AM

    Third Friday Coffee

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, September 29, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, October 6, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, October 9, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, October 13, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:30 PM

    PTC Cart Path ride

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, October 17, 2014 9:00 AM

    Third Friday Coffee

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Monday, October 20, 2014 9:00 AM

    Walk Dogs at the Fayette County Animal Shelter

    1 Secular Humanists attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Peachtree City Humanists (PTCH)

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Peachtree City Humanists (PTCH) http://photos3.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/9/e/2/c/global_377320492.jpeg
Founded Jan 28, 2012
20120128

Organizers:

Richard Berry, Bev, Janie, Kelli, Steve Yothment, Timothy M Whitney

Member dues

$5.00 Voluntary

This covers: Cost of the Meetup site, improving meet ups, special events

Payment is accepted using:

  • PayPal
  • Cash or check - “Please give your cash or check to either Richard Berry (Organizer) or Steve Yothment (Treasurer). Thanks, Richard

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Start a Meetup Group for people like you

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy