Peachtree City Humanists was founded to serve a community of agnostic and non-theistic individuals who wish to participate in social and educational activities such as dinners, lunches, coffees, outdoor recreation, discussion groups, and book clubs. Topics that are a focus in our group broadly include science, psychology, philosophy, and include discussions and social activities that attempt to provide social support to our members. PTCH is led by a volunteer group of six members known as the "Leadership Team." PTCH will not promote any particular political agenda nor will it engage in group sanctioned activism. We value our members' privacy within this group, and consider it to be a top priority.

We're 241 Secular Humanists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, March 7, 2015 10:00 AM

    Discussion Saturday: Dr. Robert Sapolsky's Lecture Series

    10 Secular Humanists attending
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 5:30 PM

    Going Away Party Honoring John O

    21 Secular Humanists attending
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Discussion Group

    7 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, March 20, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    2 Secular Humanists attending
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015 1:00 PM

    Ed Buckner to speak on "The US is a Free Country, not a Christian Nation"

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2015 5:30 PM

    An Evening with Neil DeGrasse Tyson

    19 Secular Humanists attending
  • Saturday, March 28, 2015 1:00 PM

    Fayetteville Beer Festival

    4 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, December 18, 2015 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, January 15, 2016 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 10:00 AM

    Mini Meetup: Coffee and Conversation

    1 Secular Humanists attending
 
Founded Jan 28, 2012

Organizers:

Richard Berry, Bev, Janie, Kelli, Steve Yothment, Timothy M Whitney
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy