*This meetup is not accepting new members at the moment. Check out the Sonoma County Card and Board Game Meetup for local board gamey goodness.

Calling all board game enthusiasts! Whether you're new to board games or have been playing them for years, let's get together and play & learn some games in and around Petaluma.

The number one question we get asked is what kinds of games we play. Lots! If your new to board games you will be surprised and pleased to learn that there is a whole world of board games out there beyond Monopoly and Scrabble. Look through our picture galleries for a sample of games we play.

Wil Wheaton's Tabletop show on YouTube is an excellent introduction to tabletop gaming, check it out. Board Game Geek is another great resource. The website design is charmingly stuck in the 90s, but don't let that keep you away.

One more thing: Though board games are fun for the whole family (my eight-year-old nephew and I compete ferociously at King of Tokyo every time I go to visit ) this group is for adults 18 and over.



 

We're 250 Players

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, April 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, April 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, June 26, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
 
Founded Nov 27, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Claudia and 9 more…
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy