Calling all board game enthusiasts! Whether you're new to board games or have been playing them for years, let's get together and play & learn some games in and around Petaluma. 

You MUST use a real name when you join the group (first name only is OK) and I strongly encourage you to use a real picture of yourself in your profile.

Onto the nitty gritty:

The number one question we get asked is what kinds of games we play. Lots! If your new to board games you will be surprised and pleased to learn that there is a whole world of board games out there beyond Monopoly and Scrabble. Look through our picture galleries for a sample of games we play.

Wil Wheaton's Tabletop show on YouTube is an excellent introduction to tabletop gaming, check it out. Board Game Geek is another great resource. The website design is charmingly stuck in the 90s, but don't let that keep you away.

One more thing: Though board games are fun for the whole family (my eight-year-old nephew and I compete ferociously at King of Tokyo every time I go to visit ) this group is for adults 18 and over.



We're 287 Players

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, September 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    MONDAY Game Night! 6 PM

    2 Players attending
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    2 Players attending
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 6:00 PM

    Sunday Game Night! 6 PM

    1 Players attending
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, September 25, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, October 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 6:00 PM

    Sunday Game Night! 6 PM

    1 Players attending
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 6:00 PM

    Sunday Game Night! 6 PM

    1 Players attending
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, October 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015 6:00 PM

    Star Wars Themed Miniatures and Games.

    1 Players attending
  • Friday, October 30, 2015 6:00 PM

    Game Night!

    1 Players attending
 
Founded Nov 27, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Claudia Avalos and 7 more…
Contact

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy