align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Sarah W.

Location:

Drexel Hill, PA
Hometown: Drexel Hill

Member since:

August 21, 2013

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

I'm 28

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

As stated I'm from MI, I've been backpacking/hiking in Northern MI many many times, I've been out west a little bit to Yosemite and the Rockies. I've only been to the East Coast a couple of times and never done any hiking so I'm excited for the new experience. I've lived in the UK and visited France, Germany, Prague, Italy and Spain. One of my favorite places that I've traveled to is Venice there is just something so magical about the city it's hard to describe.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'm pretty open, though mostly I'm looking for day hikes or weekend trips right now since I just started a new job and am still settling into the area.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

As mentioned above I'm a librarian, so of course I love reading. I'm also just generally a big media junkie I love TV shows and movies, and web shows etc.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I live in England for 2 years doing my MA in English, and there was a group of us who would go hiking in Wales every couple of months, it was fantastic.

Introduction

I just moved from Michigan to the greater Philly area. I'm 28 and moved for a job as an academic librarian at Villanova university.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy