Elena G.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA
Hometown: Byfield, MA

Member since:

October 9, 2013

Networks

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am a Geospatial Analyst and contractor for the EPA in Center City. I provide spatial analysis, data management, and cartography support to scientists in Water Protection, Hazardous Site Clean-up, Land and Chemicals, and Environmental Assessment Divisions. When I am not at work, I tend to be outside....either with my dog at the dogpark or Wissahickon or running. I am a distance runner and sometimes bike, hike and rock climb as well. Other hobbies: watching hockey and drinking well-crafted beer.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

31

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Difficult choice. Experiencing my first 14000' peak in Colorado after growing up hiking on the east coast. Summiting Mt. Rainier. Scuba diving for my first time in Belize and seeing the edge of the continental shelf!

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

World: Most recently, India. Also, Italy, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Belize, and Tanzania States: Maine, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts (my old stomping grounds) Colorado, Washington, Cali, Utah Favorite place? Too hard to decide.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

For the moment, looking for day hikes or weekend backpacking trip. Also, an introduction to other types of outdoor fun.

Introduction

My name is Elena. My job brought me to Philadelphia a year ago. I am very active and outdoors-oriented and am looking for like-minded people to hike, climb, and have adventures with.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy