addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

yaffa

Location:

Philadelphia, PA
Hometown: philadelphia

Member since:

December 19, 2012

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've been lucky and have been able to see some amazing places.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I am new to this time zone and miss the lifestyle I had in Hawaii where I was in or on the water every other day. Anything where there isn't a feeling of competition works for me. I probably have walked/biked/swam and maybe kayaked further than most folks in this group, but I am slow. I don't play outside to win, I play to play.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

Crafty, schooling, working like a son of a gun.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I went skydiving once and had a silly grin on my face for days.

Introduction

I have hiked the AT, John Muir, Lost Coast & City, Camino, WHW. I have swam from Alcatraz, kayaked the Napoli coast and road my bike from a month across California and Oregon. Now I go to school and eat pizza. And am not as happy. HELP!!!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy