Katie B.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

January 25, 2014

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I'm an editor for a CRO. I enjoy knitting, speaking French, hanging out with friends and family.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I hiked to the bottom of the Grand Canyon in 2004. Was exhilarating.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

France, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, England, Mexico, Canada, Most of the US. My favorite place is a toss up between Provence in France and Vermont. I love everything and anything French and Provence is absolutely beautiful. Vermont is beautiful and serene, especially in the Fall and Summer.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Mostly hiking. I can't handle events that are too physically strenuous, but I enjoy being adventurous and I'll try anything once.

Introduction

I am a writer/editor living in Center City Philly. I love hiking, outdoor adventure, traveling, knitting, anything and everything French, books and exploring the city and beyond.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy