align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Tim P.

Location:

Wilmington, DE

Member since:

March 6, 2014

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40-49

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Spain, Italy, France, Costa Rica, Morocco, Barbuda/Antigua and most U.S. states in the outer band.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Open to most anything outdoors and/or interesting. By joining a group of like minded people I hope to find outings I could never dream up.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

A lot of home improvement projects, run the kids to sports practice, mountain bike and plan my next adventure. I work in the environmental field as a land planner.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Climing Mt. Rainier, awesome landscape at the grandest scale and a pretty darn hard (therefore memorable) effort to make it to the top.

Introduction

My happy place is on the seat of my mountain bike, on the side of a gorgeous mountain or anywhere with my awesome daughters.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy