align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Melanie L.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

August 24, 2010

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

23

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

After graduating from PSU, I took a 2 week "trip of a lifetime" throughout Europe before I got sucked into working 70 hours for corporate america. I've studied French for several years, however my favorite place was Italy b/c of the food!

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I mainly want to camp, fish and hike!

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

In my free time I love to meet new people, hang w/ family & friends, paint, fish, kayak, and try new things. My future goal is to sky dive.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I grew up on a lake so any time I am near water I am enjoying myself. My adventures on the lake that my parents still live on are the best memories I have.

Introduction

I'm a 22 y/o female who recently moved to Philadelphia and I am looking to meet fun people who also enjoy the outdoors. I grew up in rural NEPA and mostly enjoy fishing, hiking and kayaking. I graduated from PSU, and currently work in sales.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy