Douglas

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

November 17, 2010

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am a pharmacist. Working in health care has given me a great respect for health and fitness, and I work hard to stay in top condition. For a long time I was into bike riding, but in the past 5 years I have migrated to working out more in a gym.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40's

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Was a hike I did on Maui. The trail that went through a many types of forest, up a stream bed, scaled over water falls, up ropes, along ledges, swam through 50 yards of frigid water to get to the ultimate water fall, very cool.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Favorite place, Hawaii.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I am open to all sorts of suggestions...

Introduction

My name is Doug, looking to do some outdoor activities, get some fresh air, exercise, and meet up with like minded people. I have always loved being in natural surroundings, getting off the beaten path to see the beauty of nature.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy