addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Barbara S

Location:

Wyncote, PA

Member since:

July 27, 2014

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I have been to several countries in Europe, and to almost all of the states. My favorite states were Maine and Alaska. Maine because every time I go, I find something new that is beautiful. Alaska because you are able to enjoy nature in its most untouched state.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I love backpacking, hiking, and canoeing/kayaking. Would love to do a canoe trip.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am either working as a teacher or being a mom.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Too many to choose... Overall, I have loved every trip to Maine whether it was hiking, backpacking, or sailing.

Introduction

I am a middle school science teacher looking to get outdoors.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy