Pete J.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

July 9, 2007

Networks

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

Attorney, sports fan, bicyclist (hybrid biker), gardener.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I enjoy bicycling and hiking. I am, however, more of a day hiker than a hardcore overnight long-distance hiker. My proudest hiking accomplishment is hiking up to the top of Camel's Hump in Vermont.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've hiked extensively in Vermont where my parents live. I've also hiked in Ireland (Aran Islands, Killarney) and Mexico (Amatlan & Xochicalco in Morelos).

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Hikes, skiing (downhill or XC), bicycle rides

Introduction

I enjoy getting outdoors and doing things physically active. It's a great, enjoyable way to keep in shape!

What Pete J. is saying about this Meetup Group

Great, fun outdoor activities!


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy