Renee S.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

August 10, 2011

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I teach high school English, cook, practice yoga, organize potlucks, hang out with friends and play guitar.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

21-29

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I just recently went on a 10-day road trip through Northern California, starting out with some climbing and hiking in Yosemite National Park in the Valley and in Tuolomne Meadows! Then I headed south to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National forest to meet the world's largest tree. Best trip ever!

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've been to most of western Europe and Sweden. In the states, I've traveled all of the East Coast except for Maine and New Hampshire, and I've traveled out to California. I'd definitely say Yosemite is my favorite for the climbing and hiking, and it's just beautiful!

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'd like to get out and go hiking more. I'd love to travel up to New York in the Catskills/Adirondacks or go down to Assateague Island for some kayaking or camping. I've always wanted to do Old Logger's Path in PA as well. Honestly, I'm always up for trying something new!

Introduction

My name is Renee, and I just moved back to the Philly area. I'm a pretty down to earth person, and I love to get outside. I'm looking to meet some laid back and like minded people in the area!


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy