add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo



Philadelphia, PA
Hometown: York, PA

Member since:

January 11, 2008

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+


What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

most of the contiguous United States, Paris, Spain, Munich, Switzerland and China. Spain was my favorite.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'd like to keep it fairly local to start. I'd like to learn to snowboard and surf and I'm open to other activities.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

i enjoy reading, movies, painting, the gym. my job in the homebuilding industry also keeps me busy and challenged.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

hiking up hawk mountain in berks county and having a picnic lunch at the peak watching the hawks soar about.


I've been living in Philly since 2005 and I know I'm not aware of all the adventurous opportunities the area has to offer. I'm hoping this group introduces me to some new adventures.

What amy is saying about this Meetup Group

The opportunity to meet many people who share your interests in adventure and trying new things.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy