dawn

Assistant Organizer

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

October 11, 2011

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I enjoy spenting time outdoors-- cycling, hiking and playing tennis.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I really enjoy water sports-- such as kayaking and rafting. The most adventurous rafting trip I've been on was down the Skykomish in Washington state. I highly recommend Washington whitewater to those interested in rafting.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've visited (or at least driven through) most of the 50 states. Most of my international travels have been to Asia. Now that Europe is so close, I've been venturing east. My next trip is to Ireland.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I would like to try a few new things-- including sailing, hanggliding, paint ball, as well as wreck diving.

Introduction

I am a transplant to Philadelphia. Although I moved to Philadelphia several years ago, I have yet to visit many of the hiking/biking trails. I also am interested in dusting off my kayak and scuba diving gear, which have spent far too long in storage!


Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy