addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Allen

Location:

Philadelphia, PA
Hometown: Philadelphia

Member since:

January 1, 2007

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

43

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

My hiking and adventure travels have included backpacking and white water rafting in Alaska, hiking the Appalachian trail in Gettysburg, white water rafting and camping along the Gauley river in West Virginia, and horse back riding in Ireland.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I am open to exploring all the hiking trails in this region, rafting adventures, and other suggestions.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

My hobbies include teaching a very dynamic form of yoga called Ashtanga, cooking, trying all kinds of restaurants,wine, playing tennis, doing volunteer work, and the arts.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

No answer yet

Introduction

My name is Allen. I am single, semi-retired from the advertising business and now send my time traveling around the world and teaching yoga.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy