addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

mike

Location:

Ardmore, PA
Hometown: Ardmore

Member since:

February 12, 2008

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've visited Uzbekistan, Kazakstan, Russia, the Baltic states, Ukraine, Belarus, Turkey, and Canada. My favorite trip was to Siberia.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'm interested in whitewater rafting, kayaking, and zip lines.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I'm a city planner. I rebuild downtrodden slums into thriving megapolitan areas.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Downhill and X-country skiing, and DC's "All-8 Wards Bike Tour."

Introduction

Hi, I love getting outdoors in Philly but there are still many places 1-2 hours away I'd love to visit. I'm into walking, hiking, biking, skiing and snowshoeing for starters.

What mike is saying about this Meetup Group

It's a diverse bunch of friendly, intelligent people.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy