Katie

Location:

Norristown, PA
Hometown: Norristown

Member since:

January 26, 2007

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

Teach math at a juvenile detention center and run the ropes course there. Getting my masters, keeping up my house and finally getting back into shape to do a sprint triatholon.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

29

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Was a wilderness instructor for 31 day courses. Nothing boring about that

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Most of the East coast and west coast, a few in between like Colorado and Texas. Several European countries and Kenya. My favorite place changes all the time. Usually warm where I can dive

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

hiking, boating, frisbee golf, scuba diving, you name it

Introduction

Teacher who is looking for new experiences with like minded people

What Katie is saying about this Meetup Group

Nice that everyone stuck around for lunch. Hard to meet people when you were worried about your horse nibbling on the backside of the horse in front of you.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy