Phoenixville, PA

Member since:

August 9, 2008

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am a single mother with four of my own businesses. I have a cleaning company, an online company (, an e-bay store, a website that I am just about to start maintaining dealing with positive parenting and I have been studying real estate investment for the past 3 or 4 years. When I am not doing that and it is nice out, I take my daughter to the audubon refuge center or to the schuylkill river for a walk and some nature. I have not been able to study stars recently, but now that my daughter is over 2 I can have he stay up later and teach her that as well. I even have a little telescope for her :D.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+


Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I love walking through the woods and observing nature and visiting any body of water. I guess woods next to a stream or creak are most desired. I love water falls as well! But I also just enjoy looking for the turtles in ponds.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Georgia, Virginia, West Virginia, Ohio, New York, DE, NJ, California, Virgin Islands. I am still searching for it. I found the most serene place I have visited to be West Virginia though because the clouds are formed so nice like they have mirrors on the bottom and the mountains are beautiful and the air is so clean oh I don't think I can describe it. I had my most serene moments there with nature in the mountains when I went and stayed in a cabin retreat house.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I am afraid of heights so I think sky diving or rock climing are out. I also do not like jumping into quarries ect. With those exceptions I am interested in camping, fishing, hiking, bird watching (I used to go to Tinicum alone years ago), star gazing, canoeing, just about anything.


I am looking to get to know some healthy individuals who enjoy the outdoors and experience nature, fun and fellowship. I live near Valley Forge Park and have always loved the woods, animals, water, hiking, fishing, camping ect. Currently I have limi

What Shaina is saying about this Meetup Group

Great people doing fun things!

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy