add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Kim K.


Lancaster, PA

Member since:

June 8, 2013

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+


What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Ireland, Canada, China, Turkey, Netherlands, many U.S. cities/states. My favorite is Ireland. The weather was great (not always the case), the people were really nice, and the landscape is so beautiful it is truly amazing.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Hiking, running, pretty much anything.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am a scientist and I enjoy running, biking, hiking, tennis, volunteer work, and the arts when I am not working.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

It was in Ireland and with an adventure tour group (Vagabond Tours). Surfing in County Mayo was a very different and exciting experience.


Hello, I live in the Philly area and am looking for groups that offer a unique and fun mix of activities.

What Kim K. is saying about this Meetup Group

Great, I had a lot of fun and everyone is nice :)!

Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.


  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy