Michael

Location:

West Chester, PA

Member since:

June 17, 2012

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I currently run a Hot Foods department for a local grocery store. I love to cook at home, and read. Thats about all the indoor hobbies. I have had a lot of fun exploring the Philly area and look forward to seeing all this area has to offer. I also rock climb but have only do so indoors. I want to try it outside, I have heard there are great places in the area.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

My first skydive is the greatest so far, the trill and excitment I have yet to match. I have also kayaked the Brandywine and explored the Delawere Water Gap since moving up here.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I grew up in Michigan, and then moved to Florida. The only other country has been Canada. I am really enjoying the PA area, so I guess this would be my favorite so far.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Anything outdoors. I enjoy all sorts of activities outside. Since I am new to the area, there has to be new adventures I haven't even dreamed of....

Introduction

Hi, my name is Michael, and I am new to the Philly area. I currently live in West Chester but I am relocating to the Center City area next month. I am hoping to meet people with the same interests as me and want to experiance all I can.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy