Tonya M.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

June 15, 2012

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I have a full time job as a Sr. Recruiting Consultant. So, when I'm not working I enjoy out door activities, such as hiking. My passion is the water- being on the water or being near the water. I also have a dog, which is pretty much my baby so I enjoy taking her with me anywhere I can (she's 5 pounds). Additionally, I enjoy reading and learning (I also go to school but am taking a break). Finally, I spend a lot of time with friends and family.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39 (stated above)

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

My favorite outdoor adventure has anything to do with the water- water skiing; boating; wave running, etc. I also went ziplining once and would love to do it again.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've been to Florida (Orlando, Tampa, South Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Clearwater and the Palm Beach, FL area); Chicago, Berkley and LA (twice)with work and to Palm Springs, CA. I've also gone to Playa Del Carmen, Mexico twice; the eastern (I think) islands (St. Thomas, St. Martin and San Juan) of the Atlantic on a cruise. My favorite trip has been on a cruise to Greece and Turkey. It was amazing. The architecture, the Sea and the sun were breath taking.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'm up for anything assuming it works around my work schedule.

Introduction

Hello. I am a 38 year old single woman looking to expand horizons. I love adventures and the out doors. I'm excited to find this group. Thank you- I look forward to exploring.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy