Matt M.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

August 2, 2012

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I have too many hobbies to list, but my primary ones are all focused around metal and woodworking. Namely, I work in my free time as an amateur blacksmith and bladesmith, and I am an experienced jeweler and armourer (chainmaille). I also am into woodworking and bow making. Pretty much anything that revolves around a traditional craft, I've either tried, done, or plan to try sometime in the future.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

No answer yet

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Haven't done it yet, but I've always wanted to parachute into somewhere in the wilderness and hike my way out.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Visited 38 states and 5 provinces back in summer 2001 with my dad, and I would like to go back and explore each much more in depth.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

No answer yet

Introduction

I'm Matt, a 27 year old IT Professional and Tough Mudder who loves to spend time outdoors. I love hiking and camping, and am somewhat new at climbing and boating. I would like to improve my fitness and my land navigation and bushcraft skills.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy