Leslie B.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

January 22, 2013

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

Most of my time is spent making videos about nonprofits with my husband. However, vegan cooking and tinkering with soft circuits (Lilypad Arduino) is also good times. Biking, birdwatching and Sip and Spin (spin class with wine tasting) are fun, too.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40-49

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I loved being so caught up in a letterboxing adventure that I almost got locked into a park in PA. I also loved hiking in the snow in Iceland and then sitting in a steaming hot tub outside with giant snowflakes flicking off my nose while the Northern Lights swirled overhead. Now I know why people believe in aliens LOL!

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Iceland, France, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Ireland, Canada, Arizona, Michigan, Maine, New Jersey, California, Texas, New York. I guess for the people and arts, I love France -- esp. biking the Loire Valley. However, I've also had amazing times at a riverbed in New Jersey looking for fossils, as well as camping in Dingman's Ferry. I didn't get to see enough of Costa Rica yet, but that could potentially be a fave for the diversity of wildlife and plants. For me, variety of habitats and lots of preserved open space are the most important factors. I'm always at my best exploring.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I like anything with an educational, geek or thrill component.

Introduction

Adventurer and geek -- looking forward to hanging out with people that value life and bad word play.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy