addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Michele W.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

September 11, 2012

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40-49

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've been to Germany(it is where I grew up), I've also been to Tuscon, Az, Orlando, Fla, Naples, Fla and Ocean City, MD. I would have to say I don't really have a favorite place but I enjoyed Tuscon because of the weather and it's beauty.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I am up for any kind of adventure except for anything that has to do with heights. I am deathly afraid of heights and do everything possible to avoid it(besides flying in a plane because you are moving), I would love to go camping, or horseback riding, hiking or fishing. I would also like to travel outside of the U.S. if possible just to have the experience of seeing another part of the country. I would also love to go dolphin watching or scuba diving. I am a huge fan of boating(especially going on cruises) and jet skiing. I would have to say the destination that I would like to go to the most is Ireland because I am part Irish and it would be so interesting to see some of my heritage.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I love to read, crochet, take care of my family and babysit a 20 mth old baby boy who is the other love of my life. I also love zumba, dancing and horseback riding.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

my favorite outdoor adventure is horseback riding.

Introduction

I am a 44 year old mom of three boys, 27, 17 and 15. I have been married to my karate instructor hubby for 15 years. I love meeting new people and trying new adventures. I am easy to get a long with, love to laugh and just have fun.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy