align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfullheartglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Laura H

Location:

Seattle, WA
Hometown: Seatle

Member since:

October 12, 2009

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40-49

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Visited every state in mid-atlantic and northeast and several in mid-west. Also visited Florida and California several times. I've visited Canada and several western European countries, including England, France, Germany, Switzerland, and Austria.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Interested in trying different types of outdoor adventures. I mostly enjoy hiking. I'm interested in exploring more of appalachian trail and great day and weekend trips in PA and other mid-atlantic states.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I work in Information Technology - computer programming. I love to read and belong to a book club. My daughter and I foster rabbits for a local rescue group. Aside from hiking, I enjoy walking, biking, weight training, indoor rock wall climbing.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Just recently hiked Mt. Washington New Hampshire

Introduction

I hear this group has some great adventures. I love trying new things outdoors.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy