add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Kathleen W.


Philadelphia, PA
Hometown: philadelphia, pa

Member since:

July 5, 2014

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+


What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Favorite place: Iceland - a wonderful place for a variety of adventures including whale watching, horseback riding, glacier hiking, camping, saga history along the coast, Aurora Borealis (I didn't go at the right time of year, unfortunately), interesting food and music, wonderful people, geysers and huge hot springs galore. I even walked into a free question and answer session with one of my favoite authors, David Sedaris! I've been to the following countries/states: Canada, Mexico, G Britain, France, Italy, Switzerland, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Austria, New Zealand, MA, NH, ME, VT, CT, RI, NJ, NY, MD, DE, VA, WVa, TN, NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, TX, LA, AZ, NM, CO, NV, CA, UT, MN, IA, KS, OH, HI, OR, WA

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'm open to any destination that allows me to not only satisfy my desire to be somewhat physical, but to also, when possible, expand my knowledge of something. Horticulture hikes as an example.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I'm single and work Mon-Fri in a Sales capacity for a global company. My "baby" is a 3-yr old medium sized Chocolate Lab mix who I love to spoil. Having just moved from Denver, I spent some of my free time skiing. I also love seeing/listening to music at small venues.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I love skiing, but need to better tone my muscles! I also enjoy exporing new things. On a trip to Iceland, I hiked on some terrific glaciers. The colors of the ice were spectacular! A thrilling adventure.


Hi, I moved to the Philly area in early 2014. I'm excited to learn about this great area and to meet new people. Adventures, outings, music, art and history are great ways to explore and learn. Looking to have lots of fun!

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy