addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Joel

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

July 31, 2008

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40-49.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Just got back from living in New Delhi; I also lived a year in Bangladesh and two years in the UK. Recent trips have included Argentina, Turkey, and Albania, Morocco, and the Silk road, from central China to Uzbekistan.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Anywhere outdoors that requires energy.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I teach political science at a university; my specialty is International Relations. Rowing and skiing are my favorite sports. Recently got into tennis also.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Once did a 10 day backpacking trip, through the back-country, in the Evolution Valley area of the Sierras. It was amazing.

Introduction

I love all outdoor activity. I do a lot of backpacking, both in PA and out West; love to ski; ride my bike; etc. I've also traveled pretty extensively abroad.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy