Shan H.

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

May 25, 2009

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I'm a public school math teacher in Philadelphia. I love my work and my students. I play recreational softball and love chilling with my dog. I used to play rugby and football but, sadly, had to retire.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

I'm 29 (until January).

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Major 3 -way tie: Outward Bound expeditions, snowboarding (this past year I finally braved the black diamonds..I was stoked), and in high school when I climbed a waterfall in Puerto Rico and jumped into the pool below.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

France and England..both very cool. I would love to see Australia and Costa Rica some day. California was amazing..attempted surfing twice. Heading to Denver with mom this summer. Hiked pieces of the Appalachian Trail..I would like to see more.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Hiking, camping, backpacking, kayaking, rockclimbing, etc....Not a fan of running but I like most exercise. Bowling, wine tasting, etc... Dog-Friendly events of all kinds. I would love to try skydiving and I love snowboarding.

Introduction

I have been on 5 outward bound expeditions with my students which really opened my eye to the fun of outdoor adventures and I love trying new activities. I am looking to learn and meet people with common interests.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy