Carol B.

Location:

Havertown, PA
Hometown: Havertown

Member since:

August 5, 2013

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I'm a fundraiser by day. I like to hike, be near any body of water (pool, beach, lake, river), cook & dine out (I'm a foodie), and read. I'm a bit of an HGTV junkie also. I've also recently started two new types of dance, am learning how to fence, and enjoy yoga.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

40-49

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

My latest favorite -- dragon boating! Great exercise, great team sport!

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Cali, Arizona, Florida, Virgina, NC, SC, all of New England, Illinois, Montana, NJ and NY (natch); Mexico, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Haiti, England, Germany, Switzerland

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Destinations: Costa Rica and Glacier National Park top my list!

Introduction

I live on the Main Line, love being outdoors, trying new activities, and meeting new people.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy